Council members to be sworn in Friday

By Martin Couch

Friday at 2 p.m. at the Boswell Municipal Complex courtroom, the Bryant City Council will be officially[more] sworn in for their next terms in office.

Scott Curtis retained his seat in Ward 1, Position 1; Wade Permeter will be the new Ward 1, Position 2 alderman; Mike Chandler is in Ward 2, Position 1; Randy Cox, former Bryant Fire Chief, was elected to the Ward 2, Position 2 seat; Adrian Henley retained Ward 3, Position 1; Rob Roedel is in Ward 3, Position 2; Brenda Miller was re-elected to Ward 4, Position 1; and Steve Gladden is in Ward 4, Position 2.

All of the Bryant Aldermen are expected to be on hand for the swearing-in ceremony for the 2013-14 term.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!