Tournament of Champions champs

This team of 10-year-olds won the 10AA division in the Wally Hall Tournament of Champions in Benton over the weekend. Members include Myers Buck, Scott Schmidt, Blake Pennington, Hunter Hilson, Larry Thompson, Luke Curtis, Preston Kyzer, Caleb Dorsey, Cooper Wright, Dylan Johnson, Matthew Sandidge.Coaches are Tyler Brown, Kirk Schmidt, Bill Kyzer, and Chris McKinney. The team won both games in pool play, defeating a team from Benton, 13-8, then the Arkla Braves, 15-3. In bracket play, they once again knocked off the Braves, 18-5, then ousted the Outlaws, 16-6, to reach the finals against the Strokers from Monroe, La. The Bryant team won the championship game, 8-5.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!