BAA All-Stars preparing for District, State tournaments (rosters included)

Some of the all-star teams for the tradition-rich Bryant Athletic Association begin District[more] Tournament play today. The program will field 13 teams in age groups from 5-and-under to 14.

It’s been verified that Bryant’s Bishop Park will be the site of District play for 7’s, 8’s, 9's and 10’s starting tonight.

Here are the rosters and coaches for most of the teams: 

The Babe Ruth 14’s (White), managed by Jamie Easterling, include Zac Chambers, Conner Reilly, Dillon Davis, Caleb Taylor, Isaac Helgestad, Joey Cates, Collin Welch, Noah Easterling, Dillon Medlock, Garrett Jarvis, Garrett Cobb.

The Blue League 14's are managed by Mark Kehrees with assistance from Seth Doxey and Blain Jackson. Team members include Connor Alliston, Bailey Bowers, Luke Brantley, Chase Brooks, Daniel Darbonne, Zach Jackson, Nick Kehrees, Zach Knapp, Mike Martindale, Caleb McElyea, Liam Miller and Connor Tatum. 

The 13-year-old Blue team is managed by Jerry East with assistance from Rick Brown and Randy Kelly. The team includes
Logan Allen,
Drew Brown,
Cameron Coleman,
Jake East,
Jeffery Hastings,
Dylan Hurt,
Austin Kelly,
Hayden Knowles,
Garrett Misenheimer,
Aaron Orender,
Kyle Sahr,
Alex Shurtleff,
Diego Vargas.
District begins for the 13’s in Benton on June 29. State is July 13 in El Dorado.

The Blue League 12’s playing on the 5o/70 field are managed by Bill Kyzer. Team members are Logan Chambers, Luke Curtis, Brooks Ellis, Logan Grant, Christian Harp, Brandon Hoover, Preston Kyzer, Dylan McKinney, Grayson Prince, Matthew Sandidge, Scott Schmidt, Jacob Stroud.

The Blue League 12’s playing on the 46/60 field are managed by Keith Thompson. They included Myers Buck, Konnor Clontz, Caleb Dorsey, Joe Green, Boston Heil, Sawyer Holt, Zak Kemp, Chandler Taylor, Ethan Thompson, Hunter Ulmer, Zach Wells.

The White League 12’s are managed by Jeff Echols. The members include Jacob Birch,
 Dallas Buie,
 Dylan Clark, 
Landon Cobb,
 Ethan Echols,
 Drake Edwards,
 Brandon Hopkins,
 Jared James, 
Reid Mobley,
 Christian Mote,
 Logan Rich,
 Ryan Taylor,
 Alex Thompson, Jacob Tidwell, 
Trey Workman.

Michael Catton is the manger of the Blue League 11’s and included Brock Bariola, Logan Catton, Jacob Coppock, Triston Day, Cade Dupree, Coby Greiner, Ty Jackson, Ryan Lessenberry, Will McEntire, Hunter Mullings, Jacob Shepard, Sawyer Webb. They begin play at State in Jacksonville on June 29.

The Blue League 10’s, managed by Mike McKim with assistance from Jim Harris and Brian Hall, are Chantz Clendening, Austin Cook, Matthew Curtis, Jayden Foster, Jonathan Hall, Dawson Harris, Tyler Jordan, Braydan Lester, Trey McKim, Joshua Prather, Braxton St. Clair, Austin Trimble. After District in Bryant, State will be held at Lonoke starting on July 6.

The 9-year-old All-Stars are Aidan Adams, 
Tyler Bates,
 Dakota Clay,
 Cooper Davis,
 Noah Davis,
 Peyton Dillon,
 Will Hathcoate, 
Cameron McDonald, 
Justin Orender, Ryan Riggs,
 Austin Schroeder, 
Lawson Speer, 
Garrett Wilson. They are managed by Matt Orender.

The 8's manager is Jason Greiner and the players include Evan Barrett,
 Gavin Burton, 
Luke Dreher, 
Caleb Greiner,
 Drew Hatman,
 Conner Martin,
 Logan McDonald, 
Colby Morrow,
 Cade Parker, 
J.T. Parker, 
Turner Seelinger, 
Hayden Thompson,
 Logan White. State will be starting July 6 in Sherwood.

Joey Small manages the 7’s with assistance from Jonathan Hope and Michael Stroud. Players are Logan Owen, 
Logan Hope,
 Daniel Taylor,
 Alex Skelly,
 Reece Rowland,
 Mason Lucas, 
Braxton Fisher,
 Dylan Stroud,
 Tucker Dunn, 
Drake Brown, 
Matthew Griffe,
 Chase Small.

The 6 year old all stars, managed by Kevin Nagle, include Brady Brower, Reid Catton, Clay Crawford, Gage Horn, Aiden Hughes, Dylan Hunt, Grant Johnson, Carson Kemp, Julius McClellan, Carson Nagel, Aiden Palmer, Caden Stovall.

The 5-and-under team is managed by Brad Chism and includes E.J. McCoy, 
Carter Brown, 
Canon Hill,
 Jake Taylor,
 Cooper Chism,
 Avery Heidelberg,
 Hudson Thomason,
 Colt Martin, 
John Thomas Allen,
 Landon Jackson,
 Brody Fisher,
 Braxton Speer. They open play at State to be held June 29 in Sherwood.

Once again, hopes to report on all the tournaments for all the teams over the next six weeks with the gracious assistance of the coaches and team scorekeepers.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!