Black voted Chair of Metro Little Rock Alliance

LITTLE ROCK — Eddie Black, of Saline County, was unanimously elected to serve as Chairman of the Board of the Metro Little Rock Alliance (MLRA) during the board’s fourth quarter meeting on Tuesday, Dec. 15. Black replaces Ted Drake of Jefferson County who served in this role since January 2008.[more]

Black has been involved with MLRA for several years, became a member of the Board in 2006 and also serves as the President of the Saline County Economic Development Corporation.

“I’m honored to serve as Chairman of the Metro Little Rock Alliance and build upon the successes we’ve seen in recent years,” he said. “We accomplish much more working together as a region than any of the individual counties or communities ever could on their own.”

MLRA Executive Director Joey Dean said, “Eddie will provide great leadership to our organization. He is a champion of regional economic development and understands the advantages regionalism offers as we compete nationally and internationally for projects.”

Metro Little Rock Alliance is an eleven-county (Conway, Faulkner, Garland, Grant, Hot Spring, Jefferson, Lonoke, Perry, Pulaski, Saline and White) economic development organization representing a population of nearly 1 million people. Created to cultivate regional growth and prosperity throughout the area, MLRA markets the region’s strengths and advantages to prospective companies and site location consultants for the purpose of attracting investment and creating jobs.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!