Bryant Stars win 14-year-old Babe Ruth District

The Bryant 14 Year Old All Stars downed the Arkadelphia All-Stars twice on Monday night to earn the[more] District Tournament championship.

The Bryant 14’s include Dakota Besancon, Ben Bruick, Britton Crouch, Devon Dupree, Clifton Hampton, Dalton Holt, Regon Jefferson, Andrew Kincaid, Austin Montgomery, Hunter Oglesby, Jimbo Seale, Drew Tipton and Jacob Ward. Jeff Besancon manages the team with assistance from Chris Tipton and Stephen Kincaid.

In the first game against Arkadelphia, Bryant won 12-1 with Dupree picking up the win on the mound. In the winner-take-all final, Ward was the winning hurler as Bryant rolled to an 18-3 victory.

The team lost to Pine Bluff Seabrook Friday night, however, the Stars bounced back to defeat Benton on Saturday, then Hot Springs and Pine Bluff Seabrook on Sunday to advance to the championship game against Arkadelphia on Monday night.

Bryant will face Monticello in the State Tournament in Benton on July 8 at 1:30 p.m.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!