December 22 in Bryant athletic history: 2013

Bryant Varsity Cheer squad captures 5A-7A Co-ed State championship

EDITOR’S NOTE: Because the look back at each day in Bryant athletic history has been so favorably received during the time when there was no sports during the COVID-19 shutdown, will continueposting past stories of Bryant athletics either posted on (from 2009 to the present) or published in the Bryant Times (from 1998 to 2008).

HOT SPRINGS — The Bryant Varsity Cheerleaders were named State champions in the Class 5A-7A Co-ed division at the Arkansas Activities Association State competition held at Summit Arena Saturday. The team earned a bid to the UCA Nationals in Orlando, Fla., in February.

The team, coached by Karen Scarlett, includes Amber Billingsley, Halie Buchanan, Matison Bunch, Jana Collins, Emily Davis, Landon Fincher, Keedy Harrison, Madison Henjum, Sydney Henjum,

Haley Hood, Skylar Jewett, Kayla Johnson, Maddy Laisure, Kaitlynn Long, Abby McGee, Brooke McGinness, Maddie Murphy, Alex Nelson, Claire Olsen, Rachael Owens, Rachel Phillips, Sydney Reynolds, Jordan Sawyer, Caitlyn Small, Hannah Smith, Maddy Toler, Olivia Williams, and Skye Young.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!