Teachers of the Year announced

By Jamie Miller

Bryant Elementary School’s Alicia Atwood has been named the Teacher of the Year for the[more] Bryant School District.

The District recently announced the selections that were made for Teacher of the Year on each campus along with District Teacher of the Year. Each campus voted and selected the following teachers to receive the honor for the 2010-2011 school year:

Bethel Middle School, Kay Binns; Bryant Middle School, Karen Trantham; Bryant High School, Kellie Fulton; Springhill Elementary, Kim Fugitt; Hurricane Creek Elementary, Jessica Steele; Salem Elementary, Cindy Broadway and Lynnie Dragland; Paron Elementary, Dianne Robertson; Davis Elementary, Gail Amason; Collegeville Elementary, Krista Hopkins; and for Bryant Elementary, Atwood.

After the campuses made their selections, the teachers that were chosen submitted an application to the district administration, which then selected the District Teacher of the Year.

All of the teachers that were selected will be recognized at one of the upcoming school board meetings.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!