Broadway among those chosen for Keep Arkansas Beautiful Foundation board

LITTLE ROCK – Shane Broadway of Bryant has joined five others named to the[more] board for the Keep Arkansas Beautiful Foundation. Along with Broadway, Matt Bell, Anne Fuller, Sharon Heflin, and Heather Larkin of Little Rock as well as Gina Wilkins of Clarksville were added to the board.

Broadway currently serves as interim director for the Arkansas Department of Higher Education. A member of Gov. Mike Beebe’s Cabinet as well as the Governor’s Workforce Cabinet, he served three terms in the Arkansas House of Representatives. He was elected the youngest Speaker of the House in Arkansas history by his fellow legislators.

Bell is a partner with Viridian Energy Consultants, an independent sustainable building consulting firm. He was co-founder of Bell-Corley Construction, which was recognized by Arkansas Business as a Business of the Year nominee in 2005 and 2006. He was selected to Arkansas Business’ “40 under 40” list of young business leaders. Bell recently chaired the Green Schools Advocacy Committee of the U.S. Green Building Council’s Arkansas Chapter.

Fuller is president of Best Association Management, a full-service association management company providing a variety of services to nonprofit organizations. A member of the Rotary Club of Midtown Little Rock, Fuller is past president and current active member of the Arkansas Society of Association Executives.

Heflin is a principal with Bird and Bear Medical, a medical and respiratory equipment company established in 2001. Her numerous community service leadership roles include serving as president of the Baptist Health Foundation Board, president of the Little Rock Central High School Alumni Board, vice president of the Alzheimer’s Arkansas board, and 2010 co-chair of Art and Soul for Easter Seals of Arkansas. She also is president emeritus of the Arkansas Hospice Foundation Board.

Since 2008, Larkin has served as president and CEO of Arkansas Community Foundation. Arkansas Business recognized her as one of the most influential women in Arkansas in 2010. A Hull Fellow, Larkin attended the Hull Leadership Program for the Southeast’s next generation of philanthropic leaders. She serves on the boards of the Southeast Council of Foundations, the Women’s Foundation of Arkansas and Just Communities of Arkansas.

Director of the Clarksville/Johnson County Chamber of Commerce, Wilkins founded the Lamar Schools Warrior Booster Club and served as its president for five years. She currently serves on the board of the Johnson County Community Foundation.

The Keep Arkansas Beautiful Foundation is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization with the exclusive purpose of supporting and benefiting the programs and activities of the Keep Arkansas Beautiful Commission. The commission, a division of the Arkansas Department of Parks and Tourism, is a certified state affiliate of Keep America Beautiful Inc.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!