Bryant 14’s ride 11-1 win to State title

Photos courtesy of Ron Boyd

The Bryant All-Stars captured the Babe Ruth 14-year-old State Tournament and will advance to[more] the Southwest Regional Tournament in Lake Jackson, Texas beginning July 29. The team earned the title with an 11-1 romp over Monticello Wednesday night in July 8. Members of the team include Dakota Besancon, Ben Bruick, Britton Crouch, Devon Dupree, Clifton Hampton, Dalton Holt, Regon Jefferson, Andrew Kincaid, Austin Montgomery, Hunter Oglesby, Jimbo Seale, Drew Tipton and Jacob Ward. Jeff Besancon manages the team with assistance from Chris Tipton and Stephen Kincaid.Clifton Hampton slides into second safely. (Photo by Ron Boyd)

Devin Dupree delivers a pitch. (Photo by Ron Boyd)

Dakota Besancon scores in a heep. (Photo by Ron Boyd)

Austin Montgomery makes it a 10-run lead. (Photo by Ron Boyd)

Dalton Holt applies a tag on a Monticello baserunner. (Photo by Ron Boyd)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!