Hart, Daly voted to fill new At-Large positions on Bryant School Board

According to unofficial results on the Saline County Clerk’s office website with 100 percent of[more] precincts reporting, former Bryant High School teacher Michael Daly and current board member Scott A. Hart have been elected to the new at-large positions on the Bryant Board of Education.

Hart received 569 votes (68 percent) to 264 (32 percent) received by opponent Rose Seawright in the race for the At Large Position A.

Daly picked up 570 votes (61 percent) to 313 (34 percent) for Scott A. Smith and 51 (6 percent) in the race for the At Large Position B.

None of the other positions due for re-election on the board were contested.

The school board includes David Moore, Joe Wishard, Sandra Porter and Rhonda Sanders. Michael Ferguson will join the Board as the representative of Zone 5. He was unopposed in the race for Hart’s position, left open when Hart decided to run for the At-Large Position.

In the vote to continue the current 37.2 mill school tax passed with 602 votes for and 311 against.

Benton voted to continue the 41.9 mill rate and Bauxite passed the proposal to continue its 38.6 mill rate passed while the Harmony Grove proposal to continue the 41.8 mill tax was voted down.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!